The Web Of Memories

A spider web between two small bushes in my garden. I think it may be from the golden-orb class of spiders, since the web glowed a beautiful golden -yellow in sunlight. This picture was taken at sunset. 

spider

“This is my story, my yarn…. and now my web…

This is my pattern…… each strand is a story……. somewhere simple, somewhere tangled…. the simpler patterns, i suppose are from my childhood…. as an adult i had firm responsible strands….before, of course, love tangled things a bit…….. and later, ego…..

Now in my sunset years things are a bit hazy around the edges and at places there are large gaping voids of which i can make no sense at all…. they scare and confuse me…. but slowly, i am learning to ignore these confusions…….

.i am happy in my space…. and i look at each tangle with delight,…. and discover and invent new interconnections……. you may say that i live in my own world now and that all these stories are make- believe…… but to me all of it is real………

i was always a disciplined responsible person, you know…. and at times, i was too hard on myself….. now i have learnt to let go…. its almost like being a child again…..

i enjoy each moment as it comes and i tell and believe in happy endings…. a happily forever-after….. and what can be better than that ??..

Someday….. maybe….. you will find a brown leaf stuck here somewhere and you will pluck it delicately….. and preserve it in your book… as my remembrance….. because however real it may seem to all of us…. the web here will not last forever…..

and we can only hope to leave wisps of our stories…. if at all…..”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

